Privacy

To ensure the privacy of every user and those they come in contact with, several measures have been taken. First of all, no identifiable data is shared with other users without their permission. Additionally, the notifications are completely anonymized. As part of the contact tracing feature, we offer a map that displays the concentration of COVID-19 positive patients, however, the user will be unable to zoom into the area up to a certain percent. To further secure the user's information, there is restricted access to the database. Lastly, the user is able to configure their privacy settings to forbid GPS and Bluetooth tracking, and rather input the data manually.