Spring 2011

Monday, Jan. 31, 12pm-1:30pm
Chris Jones, HUCE Fellow
“Rethinking the History of Energy Transitions”
Bell Hall, 5th Floor, Belfer Building, HKS

Monday, Feb. 7, 12pm-1:30pm
Dan Schrag, Harvard
“Towards a U.S. Energy Policy”
Bell Hall, 5th Floor, Belfer Building, HKS

Monday, Feb. 14, 12pm-1:30pm
Dick Benschop, Shell
“Perspectives on Energy Policy Making”
Bell Hall, 5th Floor, Belfer Building, HKS

Monday, Feb. 28, 12pm-1:30pm
Sarah Jordaan, Postdoctoral Fellow, Department of Earth and Planetary Sciences
“Quantifying Land Use Impacts of Energy Extraction”
Bell Hall, 5th Floor, Belfer Building, HKS

Monday, March 7, 12pm-1:30pm
Greg Nemet, Visiting Scholar
Where do new energy technologies come from?  Using patent data to identify the importance and sources of knowledge flows from other industries
Weil Hall, Ground Floor, Belfer Building, HKS

Monday, March 21, 12pm-1:30pm
Laura Diaz Anadon, Matthew Bunn, and Venkatesh Narayanamurti, Harvard
Transforming U.S. Energy Technology Innovation 
Bell Hall, 5th Floor, Belfer Building, HKS

Monday, March 28, 12pm-1:30pm
Erich Muehlegger, HKS
Do Americans Consume Too Little Natural Gas?
Bell Hall, 5th Floor, Belfer Building, HKS

Monday, April 4, 12pm-1:30pm
Henry Lee, HKS
Is an Electric Car in Your Future?
Bell Hall, 5th Floor, Belfer Building, HKS

Monday, April 11, 12pm-1:30pm
Richard Vietor, HBS 
Low-carbon energy options
Weil Hall, Ground Floor, Belfer Building, HKS

Monday, April 18, 12pm-1:30pm
Joe Aldy, HKS
A National Clean Energy Standard
Weil Hall, Ground Floor, Belfer Building, HKS

Monday, April 25, 12pm-1:30pm
Richard Sears, MIT Visiting Scientist & Senior Science and Engineering Advisor to the National Commission on the BP Deepwater Horizon Oil Spill and Offshore Drilling
When Technology Meets Reality: Macondo and Managing Technological Complexity
Bell Hall, 5th Floor, Belfer Building, HKS

Monday, May 2, 12pm-1:30pm
Jonas Meckling, Geopolitics of Energy Fellow
National Oil Companies and the Geopolitics of Energy
Bell Hall, 5th Floor, Belfer Building, HKS