Fall 2018 Schedule

8e1eba11c47c791cae733c710614fdec

---------FALL 2018 SCHEDULE (Subject to change)---------
Wednesday, September 5 -- Alberto Abadie (MIT Economics)
Wednesday, September 12 -- Junming Huang (Northeastern Center for Complex Network Research)
Wednesday, September 19 -- Aaron Kaufman (Harvard Gov, **Special meeting: Practice job talk**)
Wednesday, September 26 -- Alexandra Chouldechova (Carnegie Mellon Statistics)
Wednesday, October 3 -- Naoki Egami (Princeton/Harvard Gov, **Special meeting: Practice job talk**)
Wednesday, October 10 -- Joscha Legewie (Harvard Sociology)
Wednesday, October 17 -- Susan Murphy (Harvard Statistics)
Wednesday, October 24 -- Tyler VanderWeele (Harvard Biostatistics)
Wednesday, October 31 -- Edward (Ed) Kao (MIT Lincoln Laboratory)
Wednesday, November 7 -- Zhichao Jiang (Princeton/Harvard Gov)
Wednesday, November 14 -- Matt Blackwell (Harvard Gov)
Wednesday, November 28 -- Tracy Ke (Harvard Statistics)
Wednesday, December 5 -- Johann Gagnon-Bartsch (University of Michigan Statistics)

The Applied Statistics Workshop (Gov 3009) meets all academic year, Wednesdays, 12pm-1:30pm, in CGIS K354 (1737 Cambridge St., Cambridge, MA 02138). This workshop is a forum for graduate students, faculty, and visiting scholars to present and discuss methodological or empirical work in progress in an interdisciplinary setting. The workshop features a tour of Harvard's statistical innovations and applications with weekly stops in different fields and disciplines and includes occasional presentations by invited speakers. It is co-hosted by Harvard University's Department of Government and Institute for Quantitative Social Science (IQSS). Free lunch is provided.